Rulings: G Guardian

Hey Fighters!

First of all, the rulings for G Guardian is up! We can finally catch a first glimpse of that random power first pulled out of Tokoha’s butt during her fight with Misaki! Okay that sounds wrong, but you get what I mean.

Second of all, I would like to send Leon straight to 6 damage because he did not tell me that the English translation was up before I finished translating it myself (I kid). So expect to see differences from the official ruling here and there.

 

Without further ado, here are the rules for G Guardian!
 

What is G-Guardian?

G Guardians are G units with the ability to be called to the Guardian Circle during your opponent’s turn.
During the guard step in which your opponent attacks, by discarding a [Heal Trigger] from your hand, you can call a G Guardian to the Guardian Circle from your G Zone face down.

Can you put in as many G Guardians as you like in your deck?

Yes. The G Zone’s maximum number of cards is 16, so you can put in as many G Guardians as you like. However, you can only put in 4 copies of the same card name.

When can you use G Guardian in a tournament?

You can use it after 30 April 2016 (30 May for English versions). You can also use the G Guardians included in the 8th April copy of Monthly Bushiroad after 30 April. For Free Fights with friends, you are allowed to use G Guardians as long as you both agree to it. Do try out G Guardians for yourselves!

Can I call out G Guardians when my Vanguard’s a Grade 3?

Yes, you can. As G Guardians are not called normally, you can call them out when your Vanguard’s grade 3.

What happens to the G Guardian after the end of the battle?

The G Guardian is put to the G Zone face up. It does not go to the drop zone.

When referring to the face up G Units, do you also include the face up G Guardians?

Yes.

There is one face up G Guardian in my G zone. Are my GB1 skills active?

Yes, they are. As G Guardians are G units, it fulfills the GB1 conditions.

When I have one face up G unit in my G zone and a G Guardian in my Guardian Circle, have I achieved GB2?

No, it is not achieved. As GB only counts the face up G units in your Vanguard Circle and G zone, the G unit in the Guardian Circle is not counted. However, as G guardians return to the G Zone face up after being called onto the Guardian Circle, you’ll achieve GB2 after that.

Can I pay the cost and stride to my G Guardian during my turn’s Stride Step?

No, you cannot. G Guardians do not have the Stride skill, so you cannot stride to it during your Stride Step.

Can my G Guardians attack?

G Guardians only appear on the Guardian Circle and nowhere else, therefore they cannot attack.

Can I retire my opponent’s G Guardian with [Legendary Dimensional Robo, Daikaiser Leon]’s Guardian retire skill?

Yes, you can. Your G Guardian returns to the G Zone face up if it is retired. It does not go to the drop zone.

Can you call more than 1 G Guardian in one battle?

Yes, you can. If you can pay the cost, you can call more than 1 G Guardian in one battle.

Can you call G Guardians while under [Dark Dragon, Phantom Blaster “Diablo”]’s skill where you cannot call units to the Guardian Circle from your hand?

Yes, you can. G Guardians are not called from your hand, so you can call them.

Under Silent Tom’s skill where you cannot call Grade 0 cards from your hand to the guardian circle, can I call a G Guardian with a heal trigger as the cost?

Yes, you can. Heal triggers are put to the drop zone as a cost, so it is not counted as calling a Grade 0 to the Guardian Circle.

When [Sunlight Goddess, Yatagarasu] is being attacked, I called a G Guardian. After the battle, can I put the G Guardian into the soul?

No, you cannot. G Guardians go to the G Zone face up and not the drop zone, so [Sunlight Goddess, Yatagarasu]’s AUTO skill does not activate.

Can I use [Wakey Wakey Worker]’s skill to flip a face up G Guardian face down?

Yes, you can. As G Guardians are G units, they can be flipped face down.

Can I call a G Guardian when my Vanguard is deleted?

If both Vanguards are Grade 3s, you can. However, it is different from Striding, so your vanguard does not return face up even if you call a G Guardian.

When paying for the cost for G Guardians, can I put a card other than a Heal Trigger to the drop zone?

No, you can only discard a Heal Trigger as a cost for G Guardians.

When a card is added to the hand with G Assist and I need to send face down G units out of play, can I send G Guardians out instead?

Yes, you can. As G Guardian’s usage condition is [3 face up G Guardians in the G zone and below], it doesn not count the G Guardians that are out of play.

I have 4 face up G Guardians in my G Zone, and with Legion, I return my Heal Triggers back to my deck, and I got the Heal Triggers in my hand again. can I still call G Guardians?

No, you cannot. As you did not fulfill the G Guardian’s useage condition [3 face up G Guardians in the G zone and below], you cannot call G Guardians. If you flip a face up G Guardian face down in one way or another, You can call G Guardians more than 5 times in a single Fight.

Are you only allowed to use G Guardians up to 4 times in a single Fight?

No, the number of usage depends on the situation. When you flip a G Guardian face up with another G Unit’s skill as a cost of flipping a face down G Unit face up, the number of usage decreases. On the other hand, if your face up G Guardian is flipped face down with a skill where you flip a face up G Unit face down, then the number of usage increases.

– Dempster

Advertisements
Rulings: G Guardian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s